Support & Suggestions If you need tech support post your question here or site suggestions too.

Token Expired???

Old 05-04-2016, 09:25 AM
  #1  
Panther
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,496
Default Token Expired???

Getting a bit sick of writing posts only to have them wiped before they get posted. It is happening more often lately.
Getting to the point where I am thinking twice about posting anything.
I am not a slow typist and certainly don't take very long at all to type a post. So what gives?

Panther is offline  
Old 05-04-2016, 09:52 AM
  #2  
fhhuber
Super Contributor
 
fhhuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4,786
Default

type it up in notepad or something and copy-paste into the box.

Temporary work around until its resolved.
fhhuber is offline  
Old 05-04-2016, 12:02 PM
  #3  
Don Sims
Administrator
 
Don Sims's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Middle Tennessee
Posts: 12,900
Default

If it's related to a photo upload, make the picture a smaller size. I'll turn it into IB also.
Don Sims is offline  
Old 05-04-2016, 04:01 PM
  #4  
fhhuber
Super Contributor
 
fhhuber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4,786
Default

I had the issue long ago...

I forgot what fixed it.
fhhuber is offline  
Old 05-04-2016, 04:10 PM
  #5  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

try to empty your browser cache, close all browser windows and try again. Seems to be a common fix for vbulletin issues of this nature.
firemanbill is offline  
Old 05-04-2016, 05:11 PM
  #6  
pizzano
Behold The Renaissance
 
pizzano's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: So. Calif
Posts: 2,316
Default

Originally Posted by firemanbill View Post
try to empty your browser cache, close all browser windows and try again. Seems to be a common fix for vbulletin issues of this nature.
I had this issue awhile back when I switched operating systems for use on social internet sites...........the above fix has worked, ever since I set-up the management controls to perform that task after every page closure or web site exit.
pizzano is offline  
Old 05-04-2016, 09:59 PM
  #7  
Panther
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,496
Default

Hmmm thanks for the suggestions. I have moved from Windows PC to Mac and not sure where to find Browser Cache but in time I will learn.. (I hope)
Panther is offline  
Old 05-04-2016, 10:30 PM
  #8  
Panther
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,496
Default

I use Google Chrome so I looked into that.
There were only 17,555 files and 638 MB of images etc that needed cleaned out. !!!!

Thanks for the help.

P
Panther is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 01:07 AM
  #9  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

Hopefully that will help!
firemanbill is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 02:23 AM
  #10  
Panther
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,496
Default

Hopefully it may encourage others to have a look at theirs.
Panther is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 02:27 AM
  #11  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

Should be a normal thing for sure
firemanbill is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 12:19 PM
  #12  
Porcia83
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 543
Default

along somewhat similar lines...perhaps it's just me, but I find I get "logged out" constantly. Not sure of how long it takes, just that if I leave the page open and come back to it later, I have to log in again. Is this intentional, or some glitch with my system. This is the only site that it happens on. Thanks.
Porcia83 is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 01:51 PM
  #13  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

Doesn't happen to me at all until I clear out my history and cache. Do you check the "keep me logged in" box when you log in?
firemanbill is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 06:51 PM
  #14  
Porcia83
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 543
Default

Originally Posted by firemanbill View Post
Doesn't happen to me at all until I clear out my history and cache. Do you check the "keep me logged in" box when you log in?
Well, that could be part of the problem I don't have that box, only one that says remember me. Weird!
Porcia83 is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 07:51 PM
  #15  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

oops, wrong forum. Sorry. Yes the remember me box. If that is checked I have no idea for why you get logged out.
firemanbill is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 08:27 PM
  #16  
Porcia83
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 543
Default

Originally Posted by firemanbill View Post
oops, wrong forum. Sorry. Yes the remember me box. If that is checked I have no idea for why you get logged out.
They all blend together sometimes eh?

I think it's the man, and I think the man is just trying to keep me down!

I know I've hit that box before but I'll try it again and see if that makes a difference. Thanks!
Porcia83 is offline  
Old 05-05-2016, 08:54 PM
  #17  
firemanbill
Community Moderator
 
firemanbill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sevierville, Tennessee
Posts: 20,593
Default

Yup, blame it on the man. lol
firemanbill is offline  
Old 05-06-2016, 12:19 AM
  #18  
IBobi
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 49
Default

Likely that token error is from uploading a photo that's too big.
IBobi is offline  
Old 05-06-2016, 01:28 AM
  #19  
Panther
Super Contributor
Thread Starter
 
Panther's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: South East Queensland, Australia
Posts: 1,496
Default

Not Likely, I reduce all my pics before I upload to photobucket and never had a problem on any website until this one recently.

Anyway the problem is resolved so no point carrying on the thread.
Panther is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.

Page generated in 0.09505 seconds with 15 queries