Batteries & Chargers Discuss Li-P, Li-Ion, NiMh, Nicad battery technology and the chargers that juice 'em up!

Any tricks for charging multiple 1 cell packs on a fancy balancing charger?

Old 10-28-2009, 01:33 AM
horseflesh
Complete newb

Default Any tricks for charging multiple 1 cell packs on a fancy balancing charger?

I have a Triton EQ balancing charger, but right now I am only flying little lipo 1 cell toys. So I have this giant charger with a tiny gum stick battery hanging off it, which is kind of silly. And it's a lot slower than the cheaper 4-port chargers that they sell for the little batteries. (I got the Triton for the day when I am flying bigger stuff.)

It seems like there should be a way to connect several identical one cell batteries together into a series or parallel configuration and attach that to the charger and balancer. Does anyone make a wiring harness that will accomplish that?
Old 10-28-2009, 03:24 AM
MustangMan
Community Moderator

Originally Posted by horseflesh View Post
I have a Triton EQ balancing charger, but right now I am only flying little lipo 1 cell toys. So I have this giant charger with a tiny gum stick battery hanging off it, which is kind of silly. And it's a lot slower than the cheaper 4-port chargers that they sell for the little batteries. (I got the Triton for the day when I am flying bigger stuff.)

It seems like there should be a way to connect several identical one cell batteries together into a series or parallel configuration and attach that to the charger and balancer. Does anyone make a wiring harness that will accomplish that?
I don't know of any pre-made harnesses to do this but you could certainly make one up.